The Judiciary

The Head of the Judiciary in Gibraltar and Chief Justice is the Hon. Mr Justice Dudley.

The President of the Court of Appeal is the Rt. Hon. Sir Maurice Kay.

The members of the Court of Appeal are:

  • The Rt. Hon. Sir Colin Rimer
  • The Rt. Hon. Sir Martin Moore-Bick
  • The Rt. Hon. Sir Sir Patrick Elias
  • The Rt. Hon. Sir Nigel Davis

The Puisne Judges and Registrar of the Supreme Court are:

  • The Hon. Mrs. Justice Ramagge Prescott
  • The Hon. Mr. Justice Yeats
  • The Hon. Mr. Justice Restano
  • Registrar, Mr. Karl Tonna

The Magistrates’ Court has a Stipendiary Magistrate, Mr. Charles Pitto, who is also the Coroner.  The Registrar is an Additional Stipendiary Magistrate and Deputy Coroner.  The Chief Executive Ms Hazel Cumbo and the Clerk to the Magistrates Mr Maurice Turnock are also appointed Deputy Registrars.  Mr Turnock is also appointed Deputy Coroner.  The Chairman of the Justices of the Peace and President of the Gibraltar Magistrates’ Association in Gibraltar is Mr Andrew Hoare.